Razor 1.5 - Bug/Issue/Release Tracking

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Quick, May 2, 2018.

  1. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Ahirman likes this.
  2. POTHEAD

    POTHEAD Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    80
    Is there anyway you could add auto follow to a target? the hold alt to auto follow is VERY lame. its slow and some times you drag a life bar messing you all up!
  3. Xarathos

    Xarathos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    25
    UOAM was working with my old Razor (The one that comes with UOR client).
    When using the new razor, it wasn't tracking any players.
    After turning on Compatibility with Windows XP, it began tracking the players with no issues.
  4. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    I imagine you could, it's probably just a packet you send from the client to the server. Interesting idea.
    POTHEAD likes this.
  5. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Yeah, sure is. I don't know why it doesn't with this one. It doesn't work this way "out of the box" -- in other words, the source code I'm working off of, before I even touched it, UOAM doesn't work. I've spent a decent amount of time looking into it, everything flows back identical to the old. You can find more info here -- https://github.com/markdwags/razor/issues/1

    Wow, really? UOAM works for you running UOAM in Windows XP mode? What OS are you using?
  6. Xarathos

    Xarathos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    25
    My mistake, I was actually using another Razor version.
    BUT, I was experiencing the 'non tracking' issue with the newest official razor version, and it WAS fixed after using UOAM with Windows XP Compatibility,
    Windows 10 x64 Version 1803.
    And from what I can see, UOAM doesn't even track the clean UOR client, with no razor working...
    I'm going to continue testing this.
    I'm pretty sure something is different at a TCP level.
    When I have some time I'll do a wireshark trace and try to compare the packets, maybe we can see in what way packets are different that UOAM doesn't catch them...
    Do you know, at high level, how does UOAM track the movement of players on the UO client? If it does that by sniffing packets, or injecting somehow into UO's client?
    I work as an IT infrastructure engineer, and I have some advanced programming skills too, so hopefully I will be able to provide something useful to troubleshoot this.
    Thanks!
  7. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    If you check the link in my previous post, you'll see how it's done. In this case, Wireshark wouldn't help you since it's not using TCP or any type of injection, it's instead using Windows Messages.

    Here are the codes sent from UOAM to Razor:

    https://github.com/markdwags/razor/...80ebe6b75abaa/Razor/Network/ClientComm.cs#L65

    Each message comes in and is passed here:

    https://github.com/markdwags/razor/...0ebe6b75abaa/Razor/Network/ClientComm.cs#L152

    I can observe the messages coming into my version of Razor, and sending a response, but that's where UOAM stops.

    Again, the link above will have details on what is and what isn't happening. Hopefully UOAM not working will be a moot point when @JimmyTheHand is done with his magic and he upgrades the built in Razor map :)
  8. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    I just notice "Target Closest Grey Monster" is not targeting dire wolves or hell hounds.
  9. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Looking at mobtypes.txt in the UO folder, wolves (and thus hell hounds and dire wolves) are considered animals, so that makes sense. I think a quick fix on your end that wouldn't require an update to be pushed out is to edit that mobtypes.txt file, go down to 225 and change ANIMAL to MONSTER.

    I'll have to look if Razor can look at an animal mob and determine if it's actually a monster.
  10. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    Ok thanks, I was with some other people and their version of razor was targeting them and mine wasn't so I wasn't sure what the deal was.
  11. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Interesting. So obviously Razor can tell the difference and not rely on that file. I'll have to look into it more.

    Thanks for reporting it.
    Ahirman likes this.
  12. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    I did try this, but the hell hounds actually disappeared! I could hear it and it was hitting me but it was invisible. :eek:
  13. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Well, shit, that wasn't the right solution. My apologies. Let me come up with a solution. I can push out an update that will have these fix, along with the other stuff, minus the new map system.
    Ahirman likes this.
  14. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    Thanks, I switched it back and the hell hounds reappeared. Ha
  15. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    you could request GM powers on test server. i know some players have that !!!!!
    Quick likes this.
  16. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
  17. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    1.5.0.6

    Wait For Gump & GumpResponse doesn't seem to be working.

    I also noticed if you record a macro wait for gump isn't recorded either.
  18. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    [​IMG]

    Ugh, my bad. I know why. Sorry all. I'll get it fixed.
    Ahirman likes this.
  19. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Ok, if you re-download 1.5.0.6 it should now handle gumps again correctly.

    My apologies again, I was exploring some gump stuff and didn't disable something. I mentioned this is still in beta, right? ;)
    Ahirman likes this.
  20. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    Working much better thanks!

    Are Kirins and Unicorns in the Grey Monster section?

    I don't know if it wasn't working or my macro went nuts...

Share This Page